Imagen de portada para Sam Phillips : the man who invented rock 'n' roll
Sam Phillips : the man who invented rock 'n' roll
Información de publicación:
Haw River, NC : Yep Roc Records, [2015]

Descripción física:
2 audio discs ; 4 3/4 in.
Nota general:
Title from disc label.

All selections originally released by Sun Records.

Compact discs.

Program notes by Dave Harris (44 pages) inserted in container.
Hello, hello baby Moanin' at midnight Just walkin' in the rain How many more years Rocket 88 Gotta let you go Every night Troublesome waters Easy ; Before long Lonesome bedroom Big river Boppin' the blues The boogie disease Baby let's play house Ooby dooby Love my baby Matchbox Whole lotta shakin' going on Flyin' saucers rock & roll She's dynamite Mr. Highway Man (Cadillac daddy) Tiger man Red-headed woman End of the road Who will the next fool be? Mystery train How lucky Feelin' good You're the only star in my blue heaven Turn around Time has made a change Miss Froggie Seems like a million years When it rains it pours That's all right You win again I've been deceived Rats in my kitchen Lonesome ol' jail Feelin' low Sittin' and thinkin' Hey Porter Movie Magg Rockin' chair daddy Booted Cotton crop blues Dorothy Mae Mystery train Blue suede shoes Rock and roll Ruby Go go go Settin' the woods on fire I shall not be moved Tryin' to get to you
A celebration of the period from 1950 to 1961 in which Sam Phillips played a revolutionary role in the music business. The collection includes big hits, near misses and never-was tracks that encompass blues, country, gospel, R & B, and the birth of rock and roll.