Cover image for Dexter : The first season
Dexter : The first season
Dexter : The first season
Publication Information:
[Los Angeles, Calif.] : Showtime Entertainment : CBS DVD, [2007]
Physical Description:
4 videodiscs (650 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
System Details:
DVD, region 1, widescreen (16:9 enhanced) presentation; Dolby Digital 5.1 surround, Dolby Digital 2.0 stereo., surround, Dolby Digital mono., NTSC.
Target Audience:
TV rating: Not rated.
Language Note:
English (5.1 or 2.0) or dubbed Spanish (mono.) dialogue; closed-captioned.
Added Title:
General Note:
Title from container.

Based on the novel Darkly dreaming Dexter by Jeff Lindsay.

Originally broadcast on Showtime in 2006.

Contains all 12 episodes from the first season.

Special features: Disc 4: "The academy of blood" : a killer course; "Witnessed in blood" : a true murder investigation; two free episodes of Showtime's hit series "Brotherhood"; free episodic download of "The Tudors"; the first two chapters of "Dexter in the dark, " the newest Dexter novel; two audio commentaries by the cast & producers.
Disc 1: Episode 1: Dexter ; Episode 2: Crocodile ; Episode 3: Popping Cherry ; Episode 4: Let's give the boy a hand -- Disc 2: Episode 5: Love American style ; Episode 6: Return to sender ; Episode 7: Circle of friends ; Episode 8: Shrink wrap -- Disc 3: Episode 9: Father knows best ; Episode 10: Seeing red ; Episode 11: Truth be told -- Disc 4: Episode 12: Born free.
Dexter Morgan is a Miami police forensics expert who moonlights as a serial killer of criminals who he believes have escaped justice.
Added Uniform Title:
Dexter (Television program)