Cover image for Kung Fu.  the complete third season
Kung Fu. the complete third season
Publication Information:
Burbank, CA : Warner Home Video, 2005, c1974.
Physical Description:
4 videodiscs (1221 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
System Details:
DVD, Region 1, standard version; Dolby Digital mono.
Language Note:
Subtitles: English, French & Spanish (episodes only); closed-captioned.
General Note:
Special features: David Carradine's Shaolin diary: back to the beginning; all-new season introduction and commentary on 2 key episodes by David Carradine.
Disc 1: Season 3 introduction by David Carradine -- Blood of the dragon part one -- Blood of the dragon part two -- A small beheading -- The valley of terror -- The predators -- My brother, my executioner.

Disc 2: Cry of the night beast -- The devil's champion -- The garments of rage -- Besieged, part one: death on a cold mountain -- Beseiged, part two: cannon at the gates -- The demon god.

Disc 3: The vanishing image -- A lamb to the slaughter -- The forbidden kingdom -- One step to darkness -- Battle hymn -- Barbary house.

Disc 4: Flight to Orion -- The brothers Caine -- Full circle -- The thief of Chendo -- Ambush -- The last raid -- Special feature: David Carradine's Shaolin diary: back to the beginning.
Kwai Chang Caine is a Shoalin Monk who is on the run after he killed the Chinese Emporer's nephew. The nephew had killed Caine's teacher in cold blood with a gun like a coward. Caine flees to America both to escape retaliation and to search for his brother in order to settle down in this new land. However, he can not help but to continually run into trouble from gun fighters and others as they oppress the innocent, while bounty hunters pursue the price on his head. Against this, he has his Kung-fu martial arts skill which proves to be devastatingly effective in this gun-dominated land.